On the eve of Independence Day-2020, IGP Kashmir today promoted 642 HCs, 1096 SgCTs and 303 CTs to their next ranks.

Based on the recommendation made by Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) Comprising of Shri Atul Kumar Goel-IPS DIG SKR Anantnag, Shri Javid Hassan Bhat-SSP SO to IGP Kashmir, Shri Mohammad Saleem Mir Sr. P.O ZPHQ Kashmir, Shri Peerzada Reyaz Ahmad A.O ZPHQ Kashmir and Shri Manzoor Ahmad-SI I/C Estt. ZPHQ (K) under the Chairmanship of IGP Kashmir Zone Shri Vijay Kumar-IPS, promotion of 642 Head Constables to the rank of Assistant Sub-Inspectors, 1096 Selection Grade Constables to Head Constables and 303 Constables to the rank of Selection Grade Constables of Executive Wing J&K Police having lien and seniority with Kashmir Zone was ordered today.

IGP Kashmir has felicitated these promoted officials and their families, besides, expressed hope that these newly promoted officials will continue to work with more zeal and dedication in future for the interests of general public and maintenance of peace and tranquility in the Union Territory of J&K.