Mohammad Sayeed Beigh elected as president

Bandipora, 25 Aug: The working Journalists in north Kashmir’s Bandipora district on Tuesday elected a new body wherein Mohammad Sayeed Beigh was elected as its president.

In the elections which were held in the conference hall of mini secretariat Bandipora, the association elected Ejaz-ul haq Bhat as its vice president.

Also, Sajad Sofi of DD News was selected as secretery while Aijaz Nazki of ETV Bharat was selected as its treasurer.

The election was held under the supervision of senior journalists Wahid Rafiqi of DD News , DD kashmir and Inam ul haq of Kashmir Crown.

After the elections, the representatives solemnly took an oath to work towards the betterment of Journalists working in the district.

The association, according to the elected representatives will help in highlighting the grievances of the general public.